Every subject after assessing the student’s performance is allocated a grade as below
  • Grade – “5”,five signifies excellent performance
  • Grade – “4”,four signifies Good performance
  • Grade – “3”,three signifies satisfactory performance
However, it is understood that
  • Grade 5 is equivalent to – 90% and above
  • Grade 4 is equivalent to – 80-89%
  • Grade 3 is equivalent to – 75 -79%
  • Grade 2 stands for failure

Apart from this test papers are marked as “Passed”, which indicates adequate knowledge in a particular subject without actual grading, there is no officially recognized co relation between grading and marking by percentage.